,
Message sent from:

Safeguarding at Yox Valley Partnership

Yox Valley Partnership recognises that children in their care have the fundamental right to be protected from harm. We will do whatever is reasonable to promote our pupils’ safety and wellbeing. We are committed to create an ethos which contributes to the care, safety and wellbeing of children, staff and visitors of our schools.

The principles that underpin our ethos include ensuring that our children feel secure and are encouraged to talk, and are listened to, if they have any concerns. All staff, governors and regular visitors will be trained to know how to recognise a disclosure from a child and know how to manage it in accordance with Keeping Children Safe in Education (2015).The child will be made aware that we cannot make promises or keep secrets.

We will work in partnership and endeavour to establish effective working relationships with parents, carers and other relevant agencies. However, although we aim to balance the protection of the child with the rights and needs of the parents, the child’s safety must always come first.

CEOP

Our Safeguarding & Prevent Team- Yox Valley Partnership of School

Gail J, AH(11)

Miss Gail Jerman

Academy Head & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Yox Valley Partnership of Schools

email: head@yoxvalley.org

Annie(2)

Mrs Annie Groves

Safeguarding & Prevent Governor for our Locality Committee

Yox Valley Partnership of Schools

email: a.groves@yoxvalley.org

Andrew

Mr Andrew Aalders-Dunthorne

Principal, CEO & the Trust's Designated Safeguarding Officer

The Consortium Multi-Academy Trust

email: principal@consortium academy.org

Dan C

Mr Dan Cordice

Senior Teacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Southwold Primary School

email: d.cordice@southwoldprimaryschool.org

Beth C

Ms Beth Cashell

Class Teacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Southwold Primary School

email: b.cashell@southwoldprimaryschool.org

M Clark

Mrs Maria Clark

Office Manager & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Southwold Primary School

email: m.clark@southwoldprimaryschool.org

Rachel Y

Mrs Rachel Youngman

Senior Teacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Middleton Primary School

email: r.youngman@yoxvalley.org

Tanya M

Mrs Tanya Miley

Office Manager & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Middleton Primary School

email: officemiddleton@yoxvalley.org

Christina P

Mrs Christina Pates

Senior Teacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Yoxford & Peasenhall Primary School

email: c.pates@yoxvalley.org

Simon S

Mr Simon Spillings

Class Teacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Yoxford & Peasenhall Primary School

email: s.spillings@yoxvalley.org

Julie R

Mrs Julie Rahman

Office Manager & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Yoxford & Peasenhall Primary School

email: officeyoxford@yoxvalley.org